06/16/2011

Forgive me if I ever take you for granted, I fear I already have.

You are more than I could have dreamt so why am I left here wanting more?

There’s never been anything wrong with you,

Those eyes of innocents, your heart of routine

You are what I have always needed

What we have is a hidden secret

Children hiding high in the branches of communal pleasure

Why don’t I want more of you? Forgive me for not wanting more!

What more could I have in you?

You are more than enough.

Forgive me.

One moment I am bored and the next I am enthralled by your presents.

Is this deceitful young girl still playing in me?

It is not you I am bored with, I suppose it is me.

Bored and passionless.

Bored a term a dare not utter that I am.

Business with marriage, enjoying life more than ever with you.

Passion is not something you grew up with, I have not done my job in showing you what it is.

Log in to write a note
June 16, 2011

This is fantastic! Particularly love the line “Children hiding high in the branches of communal pleasure”. Excellent!