Fresh and So, So New.

    

 

 click for virginia beach, virginia forecast

 

Haha, I updated my front page a bit today.

It said I was 24, still. Whoops!

(I’m 26 now. For those that don’t understand that being more than slightly out of date)

I also freshened up the colours. I felt the colours here were a little dark, so I spruced up.

My Secret Santa got her gift today. Phew. I’ve been fretting about it – esp. with USPS admitting they have lost my other box.

Who else can’t believe how soon it is until Christmas?

I’m VERY excited.

Though, today I thought about where we’re going to put all the new toys?!?!?

I cleared out and sorted toys last week – taking toys from the living room he doesn’t play with so much, up to his bedroom and then putting away the toys from his bedroom her doesn’t play with at all, anymore.

I save everything because we do PLAN to have a second child… at some point.

(Though, thats a whole other blog. I’ll write about it tomorrow, maybe.)

But… anyway, despite this tidy up, it doesn’t seem like I cleared much space at all.

What to do, what to do?

Alright, to bed I said.
 

 

Log in to write a note
December 22, 2010

YAY Christmas! I cannot wait 🙂 🙂

December 22, 2010

OOo, I want to hear about future babies! I used to save toys to pass down to the younger ones, but with each child came even MORE new toys, so I usually get rid of all but a few of their favorites.

December 22, 2010

i’m SO excited and i’m thinking the same thing about the toys!

December 22, 2010

I went through Ev’s toys and got rid of stuff he had grown out of or rarely played with to make room for the new stuff he is getting for Christmas!

December 22, 2010

It’s surprising how quickly it came this year! I really hope they recover your packages. Also, can’t wait to hear about baby plans!