Set Myself Up.

    

 

 click for virginia beach, virginia forecast

 I have my 10 year high school reunion in September. As well as my Mum’s 60th AND my best friend’s wedding.

I’d like to lose the reamining 20lbs of the *gulp* 35 I gained when we moved to the US from Okinawa by then.

I lost 15lbs while Tommy was deployed and I’m happy with how I look. I don’t look in the mirror and feel sad about how I look at all. I think I look quite good!

However.

I want to lose those 20lbs… because I want to look better than quite good for this reunion.

Silly and shallow? Sure. Of course.

But whatever. 

So, I’m putting it here. I’m setting a date. I’m setting myself up to do it.

March 1 – August 31. 6 months. 20lbs.

Thats just over 26 weeks. So less than 1lb a week. Totally doable.

 

Log in to write a note
February 23, 2011

Yes it is!

February 23, 2011

man, i wish i could say 1 lb a week is doable. my body likes to lose inches but NO pounds.

February 23, 2011

COMPLETELY doable!! Go Erin, Go Erin!!! 😀

February 23, 2011

Good luck!!!

February 23, 2011

Yay, you can do it! 😀

February 23, 2011

You can do it! Good luck. p.s you’re Aussie, you should be using metric 😛

February 23, 2011

totally doable!!!

February 23, 2011

Good luck! 🙂

February 23, 2011

Good luck!

February 24, 2011

🙂 Jooo can dooo eeeet! 😉 (I always think of Adam Sandlers movies when I say that….)

February 24, 2011

That’s an awesome goal! September is a big month for you 🙂

February 26, 2011

losing weight can seem almost impossible, but im sure you can do it and will be able to outshine those at the reunion.

February 26, 2011

What’s a pound? Lol P.s I added u to my facebook, hope u don’t mind. Stole you from Vee!

March 8, 2011

RYN: I don’t mind character obsessions. Like Natalie LOVES creepy Yo Gabba Gabba. Though I can barely find Yo Gabba Gabba clothes anymore.

March 9, 2011

*RYN* One of those is about you 😉 You were the only OD person to make my list 😀

March 11, 2011

ryn: OHHHH how I wish I calmed down quickly! I absolutely don’t. Not even sort of. Once I’m ill tempered, it takes me a very long time to calm back down. I tirade at older children far more than I think I should. But I have lived through so many 2 year olds, Charlie just doesn’t “get” to me very often at all. I just don’t get angry at him very often, I’ve seen it all already 🙂

October 25, 2011

RYN: Hmm, I hadn’t thought about that, not a bad idea 🙂

January 11, 2012

ryn: I wanted to “like” your note, but alas, open diary does not allow that. so “LIKE”