Writing valentines to my soul mate

Do I believe in soul mates? He’s at work at the moment and our romantic valentines evening involves him going to the hockey and me meeting up with a friend ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

 

R and I believe that we can tell each other we love each other when we like and not just ย when Big Business dictates… Of course, we (nearly) always do cards – two years ago we learned it was V day while eating breakfast and looked at each other rather guiltily ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜

 

So, is he my soul mate? He’s my best mate and the most awesome husband. I adore and love him and the feeling’s mutual – it has been for almost ย eighteen years.

 

And where did we meet..? On Open Diary when it first started so (ooh, he just phoned me, he’s on his way home – i’d better write that card!) thank you DM, without you at may never have met ๐Ÿ˜

Log in to write a note
February 14, 2018

I think it is awesome you met here!

Happy Hearts Day!!!

March 3, 2018

Aw….. how wonderful! Xx

March 27, 2018

Happy Valentine’s Day!ย  I’m late to this party x