731

This for you, for both of you,

a small poem of happiness
filled with small glories and little triumphs
a fragile, short cheerful song
filled with hope and all sorts of futures

Because at weddings we imagine the future
Because it’s all about “what happened next?”
all the work and negotiation and building and talk
that makes even the tiniest happily ever after
something to be proud of for a wee forever

This is a small thought for both of you
like a feather or a prayer,
a wish of trust and love and hope
and fine brave hearts and true.

Like a tower, or a house made all of bones and dreams
And tomorrows and tomorrows and tomorrows.

– Neil Gaiman to his best friends on their wedding day

& Today is the day I get married.

Log in to write a note
July 30, 2011

Congrats! I hope your wedding goes awesomely. 🙂

July 30, 2011

Congrats! I hope your wedding goes awesomely. 🙂

July 30, 2011

Congrats! I hope your wedding goes awesomely. 🙂

July 31, 2011

Congratulations, darling. I hope your day is absolutely wonderful. Much love

July 31, 2011

Congratulations, darling. I hope your day is absolutely wonderful. Much love

July 31, 2011

Congratulations, darling. I hope your day is absolutely wonderful. Much love

July 31, 2011

YAY! have an amazing, wonderful, perfect day!! xoxoxox

July 31, 2011

YAY! have an amazing, wonderful, perfect day!! xoxoxox

July 31, 2011

YAY! have an amazing, wonderful, perfect day!! xoxoxox

July 31, 2011

I cannot wait to see you walk down the aisle today! <3 <3 <3

July 31, 2011

I cannot wait to see you walk down the aisle today! <3 <3 <3

July 31, 2011

I cannot wait to see you walk down the aisle today! <3 <3 <3

Congratulations!

July 31, 2011

congratulations, lady. so happy for you both!

July 31, 2011

congratulations, lady. so happy for you both!

July 31, 2011

congratulations, lady. so happy for you both!

July 31, 2011

congratulations, i can’t wait to hear about how awesome it all went. 🙂

July 31, 2011

congratulations, i can’t wait to hear about how awesome it all went. 🙂

July 31, 2011

congratulations, i can’t wait to hear about how awesome it all went. 🙂

July 31, 2011

Congratulations!

July 31, 2011

Congratulations!

July 31, 2011

Congratulations!

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! & this is so perfect;I’m sending love all day strong & hope you’ve felt every last glimmer of it!

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! & this is so perfect;I’m sending love all day strong & hope you’ve felt every last glimmer of it!

July 31, 2011

<3

July 31, 2011

<3

July 31, 2011

<3

August 1, 2011

Oh man, I just read another entry about two OD people who got married. Weddings weddings, everywhere. Congratulations and good luck on all your tommorows. NOW I WILL GO CRY IN A GOOD WAY.

August 1, 2011

Oh man, I just read another entry about two OD people who got married. Weddings weddings, everywhere. Congratulations and good luck on all your tommorows. NOW I WILL GO CRY IN A GOOD WAY.

August 1, 2011

Oh man, I just read another entry about two OD people who got married. Weddings weddings, everywhere. Congratulations and good luck on all your tommorows. NOW I WILL GO CRY IN A GOOD WAY.