It was not my lips you kissed, but my soul.

It’s hard to write frequently when nothing much really happens in my life. We live a quiet life. Ryan goes to work in the morning; I laze around the house all morning. I go to work in the afternoon and Ryan gets home hours before I do. We see each other in the evening, and typically we cuddle on the couch and watch tv, or Ryan plays Skyrim while I read in bed.

Saturday we had a date night. Ryan fixed a friend’s computer for free, and said friend paid us with a gift card to a really nice restaurant downtown. We had a seriously delicious meal, then walked down the street to cheap ice cream. Once we got back home and cuddled up on the couch, we watched Morning Glory, which was absolutely adorable and hilarious.

Yesterday was Ryan’s half birthday, and his brother came back to town for the weekend, so we went out to dinner with his family. While at dinner, I mentioned wanting a waffle iron — I’ve been craving waffles lately, and Eggos are just not nearly good enough — and his mom said she had an extra one we could have. So score on that.

I didn’t teach for 3 weeks because of Christmas break. I got paid halfway through December and then didn’t work for a few weeks; I’m teaching again now, but I’m not going to get paid again until February 1. Ryan’s boss just moved them all to monthly payment, too, so we have the money in our account to get us through until the end of the month. It’s the first time I’ve been legitimately worried about not having enough money to pay bills. But somehow things will work out; they always do.

Life is not always easy, but our life together is good.

Log in to write a note

That picture. My heart just SWOONS over it a million times ♥ These are the days, honeybee. I promise.

That picture. My heart just SWOONS over it a million times ♥ These are the days, honeybee. I promise.

That picture. My heart just SWOONS over it a million times ♥ These are the days, honeybee. I promise.

I don’t mean to be a total creeper, I read your entries all the time, but I rarely note. I just have to say that picture of you and Ryan is absolutely lovely. I love that the moment just before your lips touch is captured. Perfect timing.

I don’t mean to be a total creeper, I read your entries all the time, but I rarely note. I just have to say that picture of you and Ryan is absolutely lovely. I love that the moment just before your lips touch is captured. Perfect timing.

I don’t mean to be a total creeper, I read your entries all the time, but I rarely note. I just have to say that picture of you and Ryan is absolutely lovely. I love that the moment just before your lips touch is captured. Perfect timing.

January 16, 2012

i think a quiet life is the best life. you guys look beautiful 🙂

January 16, 2012

i think a quiet life is the best life. you guys look beautiful 🙂

January 16, 2012

i think a quiet life is the best life. you guys look beautiful 🙂

January 16, 2012

uh, ps, what nailpolish is that cuuuuz i love it so hard

January 16, 2012

uh, ps, what nailpolish is that cuuuuz i love it so hard

January 16, 2012

uh, ps, what nailpolish is that cuuuuz i love it so hard

January 17, 2012

I love both of those pictures. Maybe that’s why I’ve had such a hard time writing lately; Will and I are boring. But I love the boring. We do like, basically the same thing you guys do, right down to reading and Skyrim.

January 17, 2012

I love both of those pictures. Maybe that’s why I’ve had such a hard time writing lately; Will and I are boring. But I love the boring. We do like, basically the same thing you guys do, right down to reading and Skyrim.

January 17, 2012

I love both of those pictures. Maybe that’s why I’ve had such a hard time writing lately; Will and I are boring. But I love the boring. We do like, basically the same thing you guys do, right down to reading and Skyrim.

January 17, 2012

gorgeous photo! love love love. xo,

January 17, 2012

gorgeous photo! love love love. xo,

January 17, 2012

gorgeous photo! love love love. xo,

January 17, 2012

re: ha! i am judging you, in the most awesome ways! dude, i am a nailpolish obsessor, too! i just scrolled through your blog– i totally have those muppets ones. oh my god, i love them, i looove the sparkles. and i love that blue crystal one, blue is totally my favorite to wear. aaah haha i love it love it love it. i think i’m gonna have to look into that zoya brand. i am kind of gettingsick of opi– it doesn’t wear like i’d like.

January 17, 2012

re: ha! i am judging you, in the most awesome ways! dude, i am a nailpolish obsessor, too! i just scrolled through your blog– i totally have those muppets ones. oh my god, i love them, i looove the sparkles. and i love that blue crystal one, blue is totally my favorite to wear. aaah haha i love it love it love it. i think i’m gonna have to look into that zoya brand. i am kind of gettingsick of opi– it doesn’t wear like i’d like.

January 17, 2012

re: ha! i am judging you, in the most awesome ways! dude, i am a nailpolish obsessor, too! i just scrolled through your blog– i totally have those muppets ones. oh my god, i love them, i looove the sparkles. and i love that blue crystal one, blue is totally my favorite to wear. aaah haha i love it love it love it. i think i’m gonna have to look into that zoya brand. i am kind of gettingsick of opi– it doesn’t wear like i’d like.