My Stuff Is NOT Safe

I’ve been watching the LockPickingLawyer on YouTube for a few weeks. I’m amazed how he can pick just about any lock. So, I bought a beginners lock picking set, complete with a plastic, see-through lock for practicing. I practiced with it for about 20 minutes before I wanted to try it on a real lock.

I went out to my car and got the lock out of my gym bag that I use to keep my prized possessions safe at the gym and set to picking… I opened my lock without a key in under 15 seconds…twice. Our stuff is not safe.

Log in to write a note
March 28, 2019

Well, that sucks.

March 28, 2019

I’m glad I’ve got a dead bolt on my front door.  That’s safe isn’t it?

March 29, 2019

Wow, that is super cool and super scary.

March 30, 2019

When I was a kid, I learned how to get through certain locked doors using a credit card. It is not hard at all. I would always lock myself out of the hallway to our apartment so it was a necessity.

Keep in mind, I have very much a goodie-goodie image.

Years ago I was waitressing. One of the managers was briskly walking away from me, trying to avoid a conversation we were having, and locked himself in the office. I immediately used my access badge to let myself in and pretended like I really didn’t do anything out of the ordinary, and continued our conversation.

He sat there with wide eyes, astonished, “How did you do that?!” to which I casually replied, “Oh, I learned that in juvie.”

But now I’m intrigued by this lock picking thing. ((Steeples fingers))