I guess I’m back

Having tried the new OD for a second and not having gotten along with it very well at the time, I let it go.

Recent events reminded me of the value I once found  here and on a whim I looked OD up. On another I found my card and subscribed for a year.  When this site was renewed I was full of sadness and regret about it.  Many of my friends from here were scattered, some of us found each other on FB  and one of us formed a group exclusively for us.   That one recently died.  It was devastating news and we are all floored. Maybe that’s why I wax nostalgic enough to come back to where some fascinating friendships began.

I hope to find old friends here but I’m more open to finding new ones now as well. I was new here once. It’s been long enough, I’m née again.

Log in to write a note