Front Desk?!

I’m a pre-K teacher at a little private school.  Because we are not a wealthy school and my class is small I have no aide. When I need a break I find a way.  Last week a certain three year old was my line leader. I told him to line them up at the door and informed him that he would be leading them to the front desk. This was so I could leave them all there while I went to the restroom. Well another student caused a delay and when we got back to the business of leaving I asked the line leader if he remembered where to go.

Yes

Good! Where are we going?

Fat ass.

ummm, where?

Fat ass!

I had to remember what I told him in order to reverse interpret.  😂

Log in to write a note
November 14, 2022

Hilarious! I love how kids try to interpret what they hear. Adults must be incomprehensible at times.

November 14, 2022

@borage
Lol, he thought he was saying front desk same as me.  Still has a little bit of baby talk.  😃

January 2, 2023

HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!