History repeats

"The only way to get rid of a temptation is to yield to it". 
Oscar Wilde

I don’t want to even admit to myself that I let myself get into last night’s situation.

I am going to be reminded of my lack of control on a regular basis.

The situation may even arise again.

I wish I could say that I wouldn’t normally let it happen but I have been exactly the same situation once before and I just don’t seem to have learnt my lesson.

I’m going to pretend it never happened.

"I’d like to meet the man that invented sex and see what he is doing now"
Unknown

 

Log in to write a note
December 12, 2006

I dont know whether it was a man who invented sex ? Was it invented or did it just happen as a natural course of events ? Eve had to have come first and given birth to Adam. A Virgin Birth. The First child a girl. Or was it twins ? Or did god make a mistake ? Boys are second rate then ? What follows must have been incest ? My younger daughter is one of the worst offenders with a pram as a ram

December 13, 2006

i don’t think you should be so hard on yourself, however i don’t think denial is a good idea. it’s harder to admit to things, but the gravity of something is something that you can use as a reminder that it should not be repeated and that things would change. hear yourself, understand yourself, forgive yourself, and move on. life is easier that way.

December 13, 2006

Sooner or later we had to wonder if Tab A would fit into slot B. We are curious by nature. Sooner or later we figured it out. Thank goodness too or we might not be here. Just be careful.

December 13, 2006

I agree with above noter that denial probably isn’t the best of solutions but sometimes it takes more than one time for the lesson to be learned. Look at last night as a kind of re-enforcement of the lesson you previously encountered. And definitely don’t be too hard on yourself. If it’s going to make you feel bad about yourself, you really do need to try to avoid it happening again.

December 14, 2006

I’m almost certain this guy is long dead.He’d have to be, if he were alive he’d be in his 90s now.So I doubt it would make any difference.IF I knew he were alive and likely to still do anything,I’d make Jason report it immediately but I don’t want to drag more pain up for him.He was sick again last night and even though he’s tranquillised, he kept jumping up suddenly and having panic attacks.

December 14, 2006

I’m just totally confused about everything.I told P most of what I put here and he just thinks maybe J heard rumours as a kid and connected it to the later abuse and put it all together.The bit that’s bothering me now is,the teacher won a bunch of fishing prizes and J’s uncle who abused him was a very keen fisher and also won prizes..and they both lived in the same town..I may be jumping ahead of

December 14, 2006

It really is. I don’t want something like this to take over my life. I know I’ll have to let go of this at some point but it’s hard to focus on other things right now.

December 15, 2006

Useless w/o pics! (Sorry, feeling facetious) RYN: I probably couldn’t tell you what day it is, let alone the time, so there’s a good chance it was (and is) past my bedtime, yesch.