Let the Adventure Begin!

It’s finally time.  At precisely 1:30pm tomorrow, I will be taking off, on my way to Baghdad.  I wish I had time for a lengthier update, but my week has been manic.  I promise an in depth account of my travels when I’m settled.  Yes, as several of you have asked, I will have internet access while there.  I’m taking my personal laptop, so I’ll be able to update in the evenings — which to most of you will be morning!  I also have my camera charged and ready to snap away, so there will be plenty of photo entries over the next few months.

Thank you all so much for the well wishes.  I’m looking forward to this experience, and I can’t wait to share it all with you!  I hope you all have a fantastic summer!

Peace,
Felina

Log in to write a note
April 14, 2007

Oh good luck my friend. I hope everything is successful.

April 14, 2007

Good luck and be careful!

Have a great flight! I can’t wait to hear all about it when you get there. Take care 🙂

April 14, 2007

oooooo best of luck!will you have internets?

April 14, 2007

I just found your diary the other day. I wanted to stop by and say good luck to you and THANK YOU!!! Be safe!

April 14, 2007

good luck. Glad we will still get updates. 🙂 (long time lurker here)

You are brave. All the best!

April 15, 2007

we’ll miss you, be safe and have a blast

April 15, 2007

good luck, i’m sure it will be a great learning experience. almost a once in a lifetime kind of thing. i’m looking forward to your updates:) be safe!

April 15, 2007

yeah!! Even though you will be working and also in a high-stress environment, enjoy yourself!!!

April 15, 2007

I hope you have a great flight! Can’t wait to hear all about your adventure!

April 15, 2007

I cant believe you’re really going!

April 15, 2007

What a life time experience you are about to partake in. I will be looking forward to your entries. You are a very brave woman. Be careful (hugs)

April 15, 2007

Be safe…pleasssse.

April 15, 2007

Be safe and know that alot of us will be keeping you in our thoughts. Looking forward to tales of your adventures as well as a the great pictures I know you will be taking R

April 15, 2007

Good luck! have a great flight! can’t wait to hear all about it 🙂

April 15, 2007

hope you have a safe trip! i’m really excited that you’ll get to update!

April 15, 2007

Good Luck

April 15, 2007

good luck and be safe! can’t wait to hear from you soon!!

have a safe trip! and can’t wait to see pictures and read how it’s going over there. enjoy yourself.

April 15, 2007

Nuttin but positive vibes 🙂

April 15, 2007

I don’t pray but I will keep you in my thoughts.

April 15, 2007

Have a safe and productive trip. Can’t wait to hear all about your adventures!

April 16, 2007

I am so proud of you for taking this incredible opportunity! I hope you have a safe trip and landing and settling in. Let us know when you have made it in ok!

April 16, 2007

Have fun!!!!! Cant wait to see an update from you

April 16, 2007
April 16, 2007

have fun, be safe and bring lots of condoms!! **giggle** hope you got there safely…let us know when you arrive and how everything is!

Godspeed to you. Learn much and share all.

April 16, 2007

Have fun and be safe!

April 17, 2007

You’re too cool. I’d be so nervous!! Have an amazing time!

April 17, 2007

be well and be careful and be safe.

April 18, 2007

So you are there now….how is it?

April 18, 2007

I just wanted to say I hope you are safe!