Munchkins (PICS)

Just a quickie.  I noticed, while browsing through Facebook the other day, that my cousin scanned and posted some old Polaroid snapshots he found of us from when we were just toddlers.  I actually remember these photos.  I, of course, don’t remember taking them, but I remember seeing them periodically throughout the years growing up.  I remember, every Christmas with the rest of my family gathered round, flipping through those acetate-lined albums, so old that the paper backing was beginning to turn brown around the edges.  And that was fifteen, twenty years ago.  I can only imagine what they would look like now.

hutch and me
Of course, that’s me in the pink.  No idea why we both have our fingers stuck in our mouths.

me and hutch
And there’s me on the left, and Hutch eating an apple.  Oh, yeah.  I be chillin’.  That is one awesome blue jumper I have on, by the way.
 

It’s just so odd to see these photos now. I can’t even imagine where he found them.  Last I remember, they were in an album, tucked neatly away in a bottom cabinet of my mom and dad’s entertainment center about fourteen years ago.  The next year, when I was fifiteen, our house burned.  Very few of my childhood photos survived, and I would’ve assumed that these two snapshots went up in flames with the rest.  I’m glad they didn’t.  They’ve brought such a smile to my face.

Cheers,
Felina

Log in to write a note
September 18, 2009

I think I had the same jumper 😉

September 18, 2009

Cool pics. I so had jumpers like that when I was a kid. Love old pics 🙂

September 18, 2009

how funny, i totally had your bike.

September 18, 2009

🙂

September 18, 2009

Man, your present-day boobs are as big as your head was back then… Now was that Smackover ???

September 18, 2009

I love looking at all my old family pictures!!! Cute pics!!

September 30, 2009

cute!

October 25, 2009

i think i had a terry cloth jumper like that! so cute

October 28, 2009

You guys were probably teething, which explains the fingers. And I had an identical jumper in red. HA!

February 15, 2010

hey darlin, just checkin in on you!