Quickie Catch up

Mood: Amused/Exhausted

Currently Reading: City of Darkness and Light by Rhys Bowen

Listening to: Daylight by Matt and Kim

 

Holy Macoroni and Cheese.

Has it been a minute huh? I just got the email. I’m sure I won’t be able to keep up with this like I used to. So much has changed. I’m back in Orlando, although kicking and screaming. I miss the Clearwater area, but I needed to be close to family. So much had happened in a row. I moved back to Orlando 3 years ago and have found a lot of purpose hanging out with my handicap little brother, going to church with my dad, spending time with family in general.

My dating life is pretty wretched. I really just haven’t met anyone for anything serious, and damn have I tried. I go on a decent amount of dates. Sometimes I get exhausted from it and give up for a short time, but I do want to get married and have a companion one of these days.

I have been taking a lot of travel opportunities with my company. They have recently offered 7 months in Myrtle Beach starting in May and I’m taking it. I can come back and visit family a lot if I want. I actually really enjoy Myrtle. I think my heart really belongs in the Carolina’s in general. I’m excited to go.

My mother, stepfather, and brother (not the handicapped brother) are going to Paris at the end of this month for vacation. That should be fun and interesting. We’ve not spent this much time together in so long. My mom may have my head on a platter by the end of the trip. She and I do much better in small doses. As soon as I get back I will be heading to Myrtle. I’m excited to spend some time away from Florida…specifically Orlando area. The more I get away, the more I dread coming back.

Log in to write a note
April 4, 2018

Welcome back!

April 6, 2018

So good to hear from you!  I completely just noted on a very old entry thinking it was recent.  Things sound good though – lots to look forward to!  Not to rehash old things but guessing you broke up with Doug, are you still with the airline or new job too?

April 6, 2018

@satine Yes. We were on and off for a long time, but we’ve been broken up for a year now. We keep in contact, but he’s never going to be able to give me what I want.