Countdown to getting out of Florida

 

Two weeks until I leave for Paris and three and a half until I’m in Myrtle Beach. I’m so ready. I hate Florida. So much packing and organizing to do though. I think I’m going to move in with my aunt when I get back. Another year of saving money would be good for me. Honestly, several more years would be good, I’m just not sure I can handle living like this much longer. It certainly wears on you, not to have a place of your own. I’m too old for this…but I’m single, and it’s not like I cant afford to have my own place. It just doesn’t make sense not to put the money away while I can. We will see how much longer I can hang.

I love Myrtle Beach. A lot of people here think its just a dirty tourist town. I feel like they just don’t know where to go. I mean, it’s a beach town, but there are a lot of cute places to hang out. I personally love it. It’s not nearly as crowded as Florida that’s for sure. I have my set of friends there though, and that always helps.

Anyways, I worked a 14 hour day today, and I’m heading to Epcot tomorrow for flower and garden. I should go to bed. Just checking in.

Log in to write a note
April 6, 2018

I’m curious, what is it that you dislike about Florida?

April 6, 2018

@wildrose_2 I was wondering the same thing too! I lived in Florida (we called it Fort Misery and Cape Coma 😂) for years and moved away when I turned 18. I don’t miss the area I lived in, of course. I’m grateful to live in a good community and all that, but I feel like I ran away from my emotional problems and insecurities in Florida. I thought I could ‘reinvent’ myself. I wasn’t being genuine though, and it all caught up to me. If I would have done things over, I would have tried to make it last longer in Florida and figure out ‘who I was’ before moving. Doesn’t Alanis Morrisette have a song about that? You live…you learn…lol

April 6, 2018

@omgwtfhawtsecks Yes, we live and that’s how we learn.  😊

April 6, 2018

@wildrose_2 I’ve lived in Florida my whole life. I guess its more Orlando than anything. While I LOVE Disney. I hate how overcrowded and overdeveloped it is. I liked Clearwater better when I lived there. My family is in Orlando and I like having them nearby. I prefer the Carolina’s though. I like being slightly more north. I get sick of the heat too. I’m in an outskirt of Orlando also, and all the surrounding areas are just so heavily populated. Just not my style.

April 7, 2018

@flygirlkay I can totally understand the overpopulation side of things…I was trying to show someone where I used to live on Google Maps Satellite View and it looked like a big huge pile of houses with literally no open lots anywhere in sight. I’ve lived in the mountains for 10 years and I suppose I take it for granted. I like my space. I like my woods!