Time is Flying

Today I got pulled off my last two flights because we were delayed. Which, is one of my favorite things that happens because I still got paid for it. Woot! I only have ONE more scheduled trip in Florida and then I’m off for a bunch of time. It wouldn’t kill me to pick up an extra trip, we will see. I’m currently knee deep in packing/organizing for my upcoming move/trips. I can’t express how excited I am for Myrtle. I just feel so relaxed there. Orlando is so overdeveloped and overcrowded. I cant breath. When I get to Myrtle I just exhale. It is such a wonderful feeling.

 

Where I am going to live when I get home is another story.

 

I have a date on Sunday. Its a Disney date (I know, I couldn’t get much geekier!) He made reservations at one of my favorite restaurants. I am excited! If nothing else comes of it I’m sure we will have fun. We’ve been talking for a little over a week now. I don’t even get excited anymore, because it seems every time I get excited I get disappointed. There is clearly something wrong with me, I just can’t pinpoint it myself. They say there is someone for everyone, so where is mine?

I have come to the conclusion that I will be okay alone if I don’t meet anyone, and yes, I do realize I still have time. There’s always time, even if I’m old and grey I could still meet someone. I just wish I was like most everyone else, who meets someone young.

Anyways, I am going to go be productive until bedtime. Hope you all are well.

 

Log in to write a note