Relationship venting…

 So, I know I hardly ever update…but I just felt the need to vent a little, there isnt a lot to complain about with Doug. For the most part Doug is usually perfect.

Its been two years now that we have been dating, and we live an hour and fifteen minutes apart and I do most of the driving to his place. I probably am at his place 90% of the time. He comes to my side of town when we have MOST weekends off…but I dont often have weekends off being a flight attendant. The weekend is a super busy time for flying. So I dont often get the weekends off. BUT when I do, I feel like he treats coming to my place like the BIGGEST chore.

I am always at his place, and when I am there I try and help him out. I’m there while he is at work all day and so I always ask him if there is anything I can do to help him out. He usually doesnt say anything, but sometimes he’ll ask me to take the dry cleaning in, or pick it up. Sometimes (NOT ALWAYS) I end up doing his laundry or vacuuming, or cleaning the kitchen…just to help out.

I bought these mirrors to put up in my living room A YEAR AGO, I’ve been asking him to bring over his drill and help me put them up. I would do it alone, but I cant hold the mirrors up by myself, they are too heavy. So finally I have begged him, and while he was on the phone with me tonight I asked him to put the drill in his bag. I feel like he is making kind of a big deal about it. I’m sort of frustrated with the whole thing.

Now, he just got a new job, this was his second week so he is super stressed out. He is now the Executive Dircector of the Florida Department of Citrus…which is a huge responsibility ….MUCH bigger than his last job. So maybe he’s just stressed.

I think I am just feeling a mixture of things…I for sure felt like after two years if he hadnt proposed I was going to be OUT…and while my patience is thinning, I am not ready to let him go. I think he treats me like a queen, and he doesnt play games, or seem like the kind of guy who would ever lead me on. He’s very good at knowing when something is wrong, knowing when a SLIGHT in my mood changes…he’s super sweet and trys to help me work through my feelings on a situation, with OUT lying to me….He told me he wants to get married again..he also told me his past divorce makes him trigger shy. He recently started saying things like "When we live in Tampa…" and we type future comments he NEVER used to say.

I feel like that should be encouraging….but I’ve also always thought if a guy doesnt know after being with someone for 2 years then he didnt want to marry her and he just didnt want to admit it. But again…I’m not ready to end it. 

 

AHHH….okay so I’m done venting…>I dont want to think about it anymore…vent over.

Log in to write a note
January 20, 2012

Yeah, give him some time, he’s a keeper 🙂