I know this sounds like a “Duh” kind of comment.

Thanks for all of your supportive notes about my "Mommy issues." Thank goodness I didnt just have to say "Daddy problems." lol.

So today I am bumming around Doug’s house and just relaxing. Ever notice you are much better at relaxing when you dont have much going on for a while? I know that is sounds like a "Duh" but I have noticed if I have a lot of hours at work…on my days off I still want to "go" I dont want to slow down and relax, which is what I NEED to do. The past month I hardly worked at all and I am perfectly content doing a whole lot of NOTHING.

While relaxing today I started thinking about the thing I want more than anything. I want to get married and have a close family. So I am thinking about the possiblity of moving into this house. I am kind of weirded out by the idea of moving into a place that isnt "Mine" I get the whole "Whats mine is yours" idea..but I cant accept it. It would be weird. It would be like moving into "his" house…or even if we bought a house together…knowing that he makes so much more money than I do, it would be something he paid for. That idea weirds me out a little bit. Anyone understand that?

Moving along…speaking of money I think I am going to be much more happy with my end of the year W-2. I am suprised by how much more I pulled in this year. Granted I am working my tiny non existant booty off but I am happy non the less.

I’m wanting a puppy very badly…but I know this isnt going to happen. Or it shouldnt.

Also I have a "Single" goal. Incase things dont work out for whatever reason….I am now setting myself up financially to be able to buy a house. I have dreams of a 3 bedroom house across the street from the beach! I want to rent one room out for a few years to help me pay off the house quickly…and then turn one bedroom into a beautiful dressing room! How amazing would that be!? Or maybe at 35 I will decide to have a baby by myself. I’m hoping to be slightly set up by then. Not just by flying…

Flying is not the most reliable job! I never know when the airline could go under…or when they could do layoffs….or I could be here 10 yeas and be making good money and then BOOM…its over. crazy…and scarey. So there is that.

Alright on that note…I think I am going to go enjoy the day.

Log in to write a note
November 2, 2011

You sound like a very sensible and practicable young lady.

Well Duh Kay, you don’t have much of an ass because you have such an ice front…I mean your face of course 😉

November 6, 2011

thanks for your note….