The microwave is haunted.

The microwave at the office kept heating on its own earlier this morning. Someone put in a muffin for 15 seconds and went to the bathroom. When they came back, the microwave was still going and the muffin was on fire, smoking. The whole hallway smells like burnt sugar now. Last week the microwave was running with the door still open. I’ve unplugged that demon and submitted a request to have it replaced. Yikes.

On another note… what a pleasure to be journaling again. I started my original OD back in 2004 when I was in middle school and wrote in it regularly until university. I’d love to access that gold mine again, but alas I can’t remember my password and no longer use my middle school email (thank goodness).

Perhaps OD will help me pass the days at my bullshit job. Typing makes it seem like I’m doing something, right? It’s not like I have anything else to keep me busy. My job exists to legitimize my supervisor, who is thankfully very self-sufficient and rarely has to rely on me for anything. Except, I suppose, to perform exorcisms on the microwave.

Log in to write a note
kat
July 23, 2019

sounds like the timer is broken! hope they replace it soon

 

July 23, 2019

You sound just like me in the OD time line! I couldn’t get mine back either, and I write in here when work is slow! Welcome back. 🙂

July 23, 2019

Let us know how the exorcism goes lol