dental appt.

 im not looking forward to this day. 

yay its a friday!

boo its elizabeths first dental appt. if she can throw a fit about getting her hair cut, she is going to go balls to the wall with the dentist poking and prodding her teeth. 

my kids can surprise me with how calm they can be. rarely this happens. but it does still happen. 

day 2 of a beautiful day. i loooove it. reminds me of going to the beach in california. so sunny but cool enough to be refreshing. 

i’m debating if i want to chop off my hair. it really needs a good trimming. i’ve had long hair for awhile. and even though i love it, i feel i need a change. i may chicken out since my last short haircut (richie cut his self) left me in tears. and it just kept getting shorter and shorter. and growing it out was a terrible experience for me. i was pregnant and hated everything. 

i’m starting to feel like a bad mom. i don’t apply my kids enough. elizabeth has yet to respond to questions like, whats your name? or how old are you? and i don’t work with her on them. i don’t know what i expect. for the school to do it all?  i sat my butt down and cut out some pictures to put in a box. i had elizabeth pull the pictures out and tell me what they were. kinda like vocab. we some how ended up making little faces on our fingers and playing finger puppets.  

i need to get it together. 

Log in to write a note
June 14, 2013

RYN: yeah i wish u were closer. i could go for some cupcakes LOL. and thanks for the congrats. also, DONT BE SO HARD ON YOURSELF!! you havent been dealt the best cards in life and you are an AWESOME mom. <3

June 16, 2013

i’m sure you’re a lot better of a mom than you really give yourself credit for. dental appointments aren’t that bad if they get cool toys for behaving. i got a bunch of toys each time i went cause they had a basket of like, bracelets and bouncing balls. i’d pocket a ton of it each time. even when i was 17.

I never work with my son on stuff like that either. He doesn’t respond to questions except with “yes” or “no” no matter what the question is and he thinks his name is Monkid lol

June 26, 2013

how did it end up going?