Don’t conceal it, feel it.

So,Im reading this book I borrowed from my brother about being able to enrich relationships. And honestly, I’m feeling like somethings in it are spot on but,others are the sort of thing you take with a grain of salt and move on. Ive never really been one to put stock in “expert” opinions because, the key to that is that it’s just an opinion and everyone’s is different. I feel less and less like I’m actually being true to myself and more like I’m just being sucked into the societal collective.

Log in to write a note
April 10, 2018

an idea with merit though, enriching relationships

April 11, 2018

The book also says that we should trust our own instincts and feelings instead of seeking the opinions of others for everything. I just dont know if that’s possible in the world we live in now.