Everyone’s a critic

This world has become such a shithole. No one can say anything without everyone else getting up in arms and so god damn offended by it all. Where are the people who still know how to take a joke, or laugh at themselves, or be the kind of person who is  so comfortable in their own skin, that a tiny comment isn’t going to send their entire world spiraling into chaos? Where are those kinds of people because those are the kinds of people I desperately need in my life. I have tried so many times to make friends with the latter and SORRY but, walking on eggshells just isn’t my thing. It’s a tightrope walk every time I open my mouth with these people and I’m so sick of it. All I try to do is be a good friend and one tiny fucking word that they don’t like and it’s a plummet to the death of our friendship. WTF????

 

Log in to write a note
April 9, 2018

🙂 Here Here 🍶

kat
April 9, 2018

I agree! super hyper emotional fruit cakes 😉 sadly I am one of them every now and then

April 9, 2018

@kaliko It’s hard not to sometimes.