Prologue

I was originally introduce to Open Diary back in 2000 by a close friend. Nineteen years old, I had recently made the transition to a new town and sharing an apartment with a familiar acquaintance, who would come to play a very influential role during my years into adulthood.

Open Diary began as a means of expressing the incalculable thoughts and emotions of a naive boy with a narrow world view, the result of over protective parents from a small midwestern city.

Initially my circle consisted of five or six close friends from the real world, the Internet seemed foreign and intimidating and I was cautious.  Over time the community began leaving comments and positive feedback on my post and my circle grew to included people of all ages, sex, religions, and preferences living around the globe.

As my social life in the physical world grew, open diary became less necessary and over time my post became less frequent.  I kept the diary for memories sake until approximately 2004.

Unfortunately, I am unable to recover my original diary, but grateful  that Open Diary is available once again. Over a decade has passed since I first put my thoughts and feelings online and I look forward to sharing.

Log in to write a note
April 10, 2018

I didn’t know you then, but welcome back! I’m newly returned as well. I spent a lot of time here back in the day. Life may not allow as much time spent here as before, but I’ve missed this place. It’s so much more introspective than, say, Facebook. It’s so refreshing to have around again.

April 10, 2018

@queenofegypt

Thank you for the kind welcome, I hope Open Diary will continue to grow and become bigger than what it was before.

April 10, 2018

@frogsaint I hope so, too!

April 10, 2018

Welcome back to a new space!

April 10, 2018

@thediarymaster

Thank you for the welcome. I look forward to being apart of the Open Diary global community aservice it grows and it is my hope it becomes so much more than before.