An Interduction


  •  “For myself I am an optimist – it does not seem to be much use to be anything else.” – Winston Churchill

When I look at the world I am apart of, I recognize the good, when interacting with my fellow man, I acknowledge the good, when I reminisce on past events, I feel good and when I must act, I try to do good.

This is my philosophy, my defense mechanism,  and defining characteristic. When speaking with friends and family, I am often told how optimistic I am and in all honestly, it is usually a unconious reaction.

I chose to be happy and can not understand why anyone would chose the opposite, but it is not necessary for me to understand,  I can sympathize and good can come from that.

My name is Christopher Lee, most simply call me Chris. I aspire to do good, be good, and look good doing it.

Originally from Ohio, I moved to Maryland at the age of twenty-four and have called the east coast home for the past twelve years.  I am happily married to a remarkable guy, who has taught me to love on a level I could not have previously imagine.

I work in human resources for a fashion retailer and love what I do. Being a high energy people person, my work suites me perfectly.

Philosophy and theology are two subjects that greatly impact my thinking and the way I interact with the world. I am conservative in behavior, however my ideology is very broad.

If anyone reading has any questions, please feel free to ask. I have created this online journal with the hope of expanding my friend base.

Log in to write a note
July 22, 2018

Everyone needs an optimist in their lives.