08/05/2013

So- I’ve been completely MIA I know…but I’m alive and well- just been busy. I miss my FOD peeps though! So I’m going to try to be better about writing again…

as for a life update- here goes:)
 
July was a busy month for me- did a lot of traveling! Went to Costa Rica with my best friend (and her parents) and had a great time there. went to Arenal Volcano Area (rainforest) for the first part of the trip and then Playa Conchal (the beach part) for the second half. Was very adventurous! (pics to follow soon) and had a blast.
 
Then went to Texas for work for a big meeting, then went on a cruise to Bermuda with my family for a family friend’s wedding/vacation. Then went to NY for the family reunion. Phew! makes me tired typing that up! lol..
 
Health is going well- still working out consistently and playing soccer and tennis regularly. Worked out on all of my trips, so miraculously didn’t gain ANY weight (I was shocked) which was really exciting after "re-toxing" on my travels 😉
 
Work is good. My new guy (Jacob) is a GREAT hire and already contributing a lot. Not making as much as I did last year – but trying to remember that a "dip" is expected when you lose and employee and have to train a new one- so I’m trying to stay positive and remind myself that the sacrifice now to get him up to speed and work on my other girl will be well worth the effort down the line.
 
Been talking to a few guys. Ed (met him online about a month ago before all of my travels) and I went on our 3rd date on Wednesday night. Had a good time. He’s a  great guy, has everything on "paper" but not sure if the spark is there for me so trying to figure that out.
 
Also went out with a new guy (Tim) this past Friday. He works out at my gym and became friends with my friends from the gym who introduced us and "set us up" without me knowing when we went out for dinner/drinks before I left for this last trip. had a great time!  Went out to "happy hour" Friday and wound up staying from 5:30 to 12 pm so I guess it went "well" 😉 Saw him this morning at the gym before work so I’m hoping he asks me out again after seeing me so sweaty! lol…
 
My good friend Lauren is getting married this coming weekend in MS and I’m a bridesmaid- so excited about that coming up 🙂
 
That’s about it for now!  

Log in to write a note
August 9, 2013

Yaaaaay ! I am very glad you have returned. 🙂 Great catching up with you this week and I hope we can do dinner soon. Keep me updated on the boy(s). 🙂

December 31, 2013