Good thing I can laugh it off…

<- other update that way…

met this guy on match and turns out that he actually works with one of my best guy friends. small world! Had a few conversations on the phone (which went well) and I was very excited about our date. He picked a very nice/fancy restaurant and I met him there. (he offered to pick me up but thankfully I said I would meet him there)

so in liu of a paragraph to describe what was definitely a memorable first date (and yes this one will remain one date as opposed to anything further) I will instead just put some bullets of things that happened:
·         Showed up 20 minutes late (eh- Atlanta traffic is horrible and he seemed really sorry about this, even sent a pic of the rose he had bought me that was sitting on the front seet- sweet gesture)
·         finally arrived (with said rose, only this time it was missing the stem and was just the flower- lol)
·         we sat at the bar and had good conversation. He was attractive, easy to talk to, we have a lot in common, etc.
·         We sit down for dinner, he’s being very complimentary and even already asks me to attend a golf tournament with him. and then…the downfall…
·         mentions that we can "order whatever we want, try a bunch of new stuff, etc. since he’s going to expense it on the company card". Uh- say what?? even if you DO do that (which I’m sure is against company policy), you don’t TELL the girl that you’re going to do that! Thanks for making me feel special @ss!
·         all of a sudden goes from zero to hammered. Not making sense, slurring, eyes seem to be cross-eyed at times. When I tell him I’m concerned that he has to drive home he assures me that he will take a cab (thank God I didn’t ride with him!)
·         goes to eat a bite of his dinner and completely misses his mouth and the entire clump falls on his arm. And sits there for a minute. eventually he puts it back on his plate. Tries another bite and begins to slurp up the piece of spinach that is hanging from his mouth as if it were a piece of spaghetti.
·         At one point spills he glass of wine on the floor, then almost falls out of the booth trying to pick it up.
·         when we’re done eating, he proceeds to STACK the plates on the table. Did I mention this was a fancy restaurant?
·         asks the waitress for the check, then forgets that she ran it and brought it back to the table and tried to give it to her again.
·         We finally leave and I give the vallet my ticket. When he brings my car around I hug douche goodbye , get in my car and ask the valet to make sure they call him a cab and don’t let him drive home.
·         Because I felt bad for him and wanted to make sure he got home okay (and didn’t injure anyone on the way) I text him and say "thanks again for dinner did you get home okay". He finally responds and says "but of course:) You left me:(" to which I say "glad you are home okay. I left because you were hammered. Glad you are safe." and he responds "hammered = safe :)" um…..wtf weirdo? lol!
·         END SCENE.

Log in to write a note
October 7, 2012

Whoa…that is craziness right there! Has he tried contacting you again? I was wondering what that picture of the rose was on Instragram.

October 7, 2012

Where to you find them??? And somebody of your considerable appeal too… (tsk, tsk, tsk)

October 14, 2012

OMG!!! What an a$$, but it makes for a hilarious story!

November 27, 2012

bless your heart!!! *hugs*