Busy October!

October has definitely been quite a month for me. By month’s end I will have:

 
·         redecorated my den
·         got my den and kitchen repainted
·         had Lasik Surgery
·         Gotten my master closet redesigned
·         completed my first month of Insanity
 
Needless to say- I’ve been a productive gal! I can honestly say that I am really learning to be content with my life. Not complacement- there’s a big difference. but just trying to appreciate what I DO have and live each day as it comes. Maybe it’s because of my small group through my church that has really helped bring me closer to God and put things in perspective, maybe it’s cause I am getting older and realizing that the "smalll things"’ don’t matter as much. Regardless- it’s working and I’m a happy girl 🙂
 
On the boy front- been talking to this guy that I met on Match. As it turns out, he actually works with one of my best guy friends (small world!) so at least I know he’s not crazy! lol. We’ve talked on the phone a few times (imagine that…not just texted!) and we’re going out for the first time tomorrow night. I am really hopeful that things work out and the attraction is there for both of us. Sure- I’ve seen his pictures- but we all know that that doesn’t always reflect what they actually look like:) and he can think the same about me! Worst part is that I’m not feeling super confident right now having to wear my glasses (youo have to wear them for the 2 and a half weeks prior to your lasik surgery) so I hope that he still thinks I’m cute! we’ll see. Fingers and toes crossed!
 
Hope everyone else is "content" right now and doing well!

Log in to write a note
October 4, 2012

I think you look great in your glasses! It was so great to see you and everyone else! I really had a great time. I would love to catch up one-on-one though. Phone date? Or, some kind of in-person would be my first choice, of course!

October 5, 2012

ryn: good, how are you?