Pics! And updates

 Hey friends! Sorry it’s been so long and I’ve been so distant. I’ve been so busy!! So I’ve been at work consistently since Wednesday night…. After tonight thankfully I’ll have two nights in a row off! I am so tired! I had strep last week, then Nora developed a sinus infection…took carter to the ER this morning when I got off work at 5:30 and he has the flu…. Lots of sickness going around… but it’s that time of year. Christmas was great other than having to be here at work. My kids are happy and that’s all I could ever ask for. I’m adjusting well to my job, a lot of learning for sure but with time I’ll get there. I feel amazing. I’m growing spiritually and I’m healing more every single day. I’ve removed myself from the dating apps and have vowed not to get back on another one ever again. I’ve started a journal and I write letters to God almost nightly. I watch my fav pastor Steven furtick more now and have decided that when it’s time, God will send me the man who is going to be right for me and my kids. It’s actually biblical that I shouldn’t be searching…. Scripture says that a man who finds a wife… finds favor with the lord…. So he should be searching for me, not my job to search for him. God is healing me and preparing him… I’m sure he knows what I need and want… so I’ll patiently wait and continue working hard to line up other things for me and the kids. I’m living with mom right now and all of my things are in storage. I feel like I’ve given up my independence but I know that this will give me and the kids a better future so… here’s to 2022. Miss you guys! ❤️

Log in to write a note
December 26, 2021

I’m glad you’re doing so much better! You truly sound happy! Merry Christmas, and have a Happy & Blessed New Year.

December 30, 2021

@caria THANK YOU! It is crazy how much happier you truly become when you take a step back and make yourself aware of where all the pain was coming from. I havent had a panic attack or cried myself to sleep in I cant tell you how long… and when I was with him… living in that house shared with him and my ex husband… I was so anxious! full of anxiety…. I hope you had an amazing Christmas, and I hope you have the happiest of New Years!

December 26, 2021

Sound like all is good in your world.  What a difference a few weeks makes.  I am happy you are exploring your spiritual side.  It is something you can always count on  unlike humans.  😎

December 30, 2021

@tracker2020 Its crazy to look back and realize that is truly has been just a couple of weeks since my whole world changed. I thought there was no way I would ever make it through all of that.. and here I am now thriving…. I am so aware of what I bring to the table and refuse to ever let myself settle again for anything less than what I want and know I deserve. I am NOT crazy for having the expectations I have for a relationship He just wasn’t capable of loving me or my kids the way we need to be love and how we DESERVE to be loved. If hes not the one… God certainly has the one for me.

December 31, 2021

@genmarie90   I strongly agree with you. 💙