OUR BERLIN WALL

….if you are offended by my political opinions, please do not read this entry.

View post on imgur.com

This is a photograph of one of the Border Wall Prototypes just this side of Tijuana.  Photographed by John Gibbons for the San Diego Union Tribune.  The article shows all eight wall samples in their massiveness.

http://www.sandiegouniontribune.com/visuals/photography/sd-pg-trump-border-wall-prototypes-finished-20171025-photogallery.html

I slightly ignored the news yesterday, and we went to bed before the news at ten.  This morning, every channel was filled with film of Trump heading our way to view the prototypes.  Here he is boarding Air Force One.  There are the troops following him from another copter.  Here are the protests against the wall, and another one, and yet another one.  One spot had a small gathering of supporters too.

I do not want this Berlin Wall in our backyard.  I’m not out there marching.  I couldn’t get very far.  I could paint the signs.   I can write here.  I can post pictures.  I can remind you yet again that our crops need picking and there is no one to do this.  I agree we need new immigration policies.  I do not think we need a massive wall.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

  • Himself:  Coffee maker died so we went out and bought another with a built in timer.
  • Herself:  Started quilting at last.  Methinks that my crows resemble chickens and sea gulls.  Discovered I wasn’t taking enough of the meds.
  • Reading:  Last year’s JA Jance.
  • Gratitude’s:  That I continue to feel OK.
Log in to write a note
March 13, 2018

Living in Texas and being an hour away from the border, I do not mind the wall.  I do think that there are other things that we should try before doing this like fixing the legal portion of the immigration system.  Immigration is a problem that needs to be fixed.

*tx
March 13, 2018

I don’t mind the idea of a wall. Maybe folks will go down there and do some nice artwork on it for us but I doubt it. Too dangerous down there. I feel sorry for the folks living close to our border. Kind of a war zone down there already.

March 13, 2018

The wall idea is obscene. And useless.

BJ.
March 13, 2018

I live in Texas and I think the wall is a horribly hideous idea!  It is a waste of money and just all around terrible and I would feel that way no matter where I lived!  All the walls in other countries have finally been torn down and now this horrendous idea by a stupid person that is ruining our country!

M
March 13, 2018

It’s beyond ridiculous!