Organization is Key

Sunday has been a particularly hard day for me in the past for a number of reasons but even more so since we got back from vacation. I just didn’t give myself enough time to get into the week smoothly.  Or the school year. Or anything.

So this week, miraculously, racing is very slow. A total of 6 races total today and this allows me to spend some time getting organized in addition to not sacrificing my entire second day off to house work and week prep.

I’m doing house work in 20 minute chunks throughout the day.  It’s working well. Towels are already in the dryer so little m and I get our showers early enough this evening.

I’m pleased with the weekend overall and I plan to go to bed in a decent amount of time so I don’t want to DIE tomorrow morning.

I’m also really pleased with how much water I’ve had today and the food choices I’ve been making.  Veggies, fruits and some good proteins all included.  This isn’t a very interesting post but my goal is more toward building a habit than making sure I’m super interesting each time I write.  That will come with more time.

At least that is what I hope!

Log in to write a note
August 26, 2019

I’m curious what type of racing are you talking? Cars? Motorcycles? Horses? Monkeys?

As for writing, don’t worry about being interesting. Just write whatever. It’s for you, not everyone else.

August 29, 2019

@heffay It’s actually horse racing.  i work for a company in SL that creates breed-able horses and then when they get old enough they can be trained and raced.  So the team I work with officiates the racing schedule.

August 29, 2019

@georgianadarcy see, that’s what I figured. I know nothing about horse racing, but I’m a hockey fan and one of the players, Erik Johnson, on my favorite team owns a lot of racing horses and is very involved in it. That’s all I know about it