Struggle

I feel like I’ve been struggling with everything the last couple of weeks.  My work, my attitude towards it, getting things done at home, writing.  I’m struggling with playing video games.    Normally I would say this is depression but I don’t feel depressed. At least nothing is weighing on me and as much as I’ve dealt with depression I have a good handle on how mine normally feels.

Not much new going on here.  Little m brought the head lice home AGAIN.  That school is a freakin nightmare.  So we’re dealing with that.  We suspect that her best friend that she rides the bus with has it and that her parents are not treating it correctly.

Work is much the same.  This week seems busier than normal, we have a client heading  out next week and I need to finish up several weeks (21 weeks) of reporting I’m behind on before they go.  It’s complicated.  I’m also not remaining productive which makes that hard.  Today my computer stopped working. I’m going to have to have IT look at it tomorrow because I lost productive time today because of it.

SL is SL.  RA is way understaffed again. This means that I will have to work a ton this weekend and COS1 at that. It’s not hard. Just a bit exhausting.

Nothing more for now.

Log in to write a note
September 4, 2019

I think I can relate to how you’re feeling. I was in something similar. Where I was just kind of not me. I wasn’t depressed, but I felt weird and different.