you are so lazy

 Weekends are my time to shine! Or…sleep in.  Since M went back to work he has insisted on getting up with Molly on the weekends.  His reasoning being that I have to get up with her the other five days a week.  I keep pointing out to him that he too has to be up the other five mornings. He is usually out the door before 8am, but he tells me this is not the same and he wants to spend time with her anyways.  This morning was a little different however.  She was up much earlier than usual. About 6:45, which he would never wake up for.  He sleeps like the dead so unless it’s after 8 and he is close to being up already it’s a no go.  I could wake him up and be like "go get her!" but if I have to wake all the way up to do that then what is the point?  So she and I got up and ate and played in bed for a bit and after that she seemed sleepy and fell back asleep for another couple of hours to when he really wanted to be up. Once that happened I was free to laze around in bed like a teenager on the weekend.  And then I got up for a bit, made breakfast, and went back to sleep not soon after. Molly took a decent nap today too.  It has been nice.  Now she is singing to me.  A little ditty of loud moaning punctuated by bouts of spitting, drooling and some truly delightful screeching.  She is too talented.  

Making turkey soup this afternoon from the leftover turkey from this week.  Time to get it used or throw it out.  In addition I found a recipe for this marinade that I wanted to try so I threw some drumsticks into a big baggie with this mixture and I’m going to let it think for a day or two.  We shall see how that turns out.  I’m actually pretty excited, even though M tends to be a really picky eater and I have concerns about whether or not he will like it. 

 

 

Log in to write a note