Coffee and Therapy

I’ve decided to start a diary. I need a place to record my thoughts that are anonymous but also public, so I can at least feel like I’m sharing them with someone.

Currently off work on leave for a couple months due to mental health issues. I keep wanting to censor myself on here – I guess it’s something I’ve gotten used to in my life.

I’m not going to give my whole life story upfront – that would take too much time. It’ll reveal itself eventually, I’m sure.

Just cleaned the house, shampooed the carpets, chairs, rug, mopped, dusted the walls – pretty productive day.

It was me and hubby’s anniversary today. We went out for coffee and just spent some time together. It was really nice.

I started writing again. Don’t know if that’s a good thing or a bad thing. I tend to start writing when my mental health declines. It’s cathartic for me, I guess.

My doctor encouraged me to get back into therapy. I don’t know, maybe I’ll give it a go – I’ll have to go with a cheaper option, the interns. I don’t know if they’ll be able to handle what I’d bring to them… which is an unfortunate worry. Anyway, that’s it for now. More later.

Log in to write a note