We Ran Faster Then

Mackintosh Braun

6:50 pm

I woke up at 4:30 this morning because I had to leave at 7:30 ish and totally blanked about writing anything today. Not that I had anything interesting to say at 4:30 in the morning.

I didn’t sleep well. I couldn’t get comfortable again. Then I thwacked poor Skittles with my cast and felt bad. I spent a good 15 minutes apologizing to him. Poor dog.

Cleaned at #5’s house this morning. I forgot that it’s been since before Zmas that I cleaned there and I was wondering how the hell their house was so dusty! And the bathrooms were gross. Especially the one downstairs. Ick gross. Good thing I’m used to such things. I did cuss though.

After I finished there I went to #3’s house. That’s where I ran into trouble. She has a couple of spaces at one of the antique malls, the one closest to her house (like the next building over). I guess she was sharing space with someone and they pretty much took all their stuff and stiffed her with the rental fee. So today we went there, moved some stuff over to the glass case she has, then packed up the rest of the stuff to bring home. Her boyfriend came to help, but he just got out of the hospital after being in there a month, and is still weak. I tried to do most of the work, moving fast so he didn’t have a chance to do it himself.

Unfortunately, this meant carrying two metal shelving units and loading them into his truck, and six chairs that I took out two at a time and loaded them into his truck, too.

The way the street is set up, he had to go around the block to get back to the house so I carried a couple of things to the house while I was waiting on him. When he got there I unloaded the truck and put everything away in the garage, then went back to the mall to get the last few things to be loaded. A couple of nice gentleman helped me get them outside and loaded in the truck. Too bad they weren’t there when we were doing the huge stuff lol But it was still really nice of them. You don’t see that very often anymore.

Then of course I had to clean. And the poor lady still doesn’t have a downstairs bathroom! Can you believe it?? I feel bad for her. Her health isn’t great (she scares me with her coughing fits) and she has to walk up and down the stairs to use the bathroom. Worries me.

Needless to say my left arm is hurting so bad it almost brings me to tears. It’s fine for a bit, then it will throb so horribly that I grab my arm, say OW OW OW! and grimace until it goes away. Actually You’ll see me do it on tomorrows video because I didn’t edit it out. Sorry.

Well, I’m going to have another cuppa coffee and then get comfie with my arm propped up.

See ya.

Log in to write a note