08/11/2013

Yesterday I met my grandchildren at McDonalds. It was the easiest place for my son to drop off two of my grandchildren. I took them to the other end of town to the Botanical Gardens where we saw the Mosaic culture exhibit. I didn’t realize just how much walking there would be. I was surprised to see that I did fine. The two of them were as thick as thieves. That is why I like to take them one at a time because I want to be the focus of our time together. Of course they had a great time and I tagged along behind. No problem! I took some pictures but for whatever reason I am having trouble downloading them to my computer. We didn’t see the whole exhibit because I could see they were dragging themselves(so was I) and it was getting late. It was a good thing we stopped touring when we did because I only got them home close to six. They were having company for supper. It seemed like everyone in town decided to go yesterday. It was super crowded.
I dropped them off and came right home. I had a nap. then a bowl of cold cereal for supper. I watched Tv. I knit. I finally finished two small baby hats. I will go to the yarn store next weekend and have her help me finish them off.
Today I am suppose to meet my cousin for a visit but when I called she had a migraine.
I am going to get ready slowly. Then I might go swimming if the pool is available.
Spoke to hubby. He had a good weekend. he will be home later today.
So I’m off to knit a little, swim a little, shop a little etc. Hopefully I’ll meet my cousin.
Have a relaxing, peaceful day.

Log in to write a note
August 11, 2013

Browsing the Botanical Gardens sounds wonderful!!

August 11, 2013

fun!

August 11, 2013

You had a good day by the sounds of it.

August 11, 2013

its nice that the children are interested in going to such an exhibition, many would not. The Gardens sounds lovely too…… hugs p