A RELAXING DAY

Yesterday was a very quiet and relaxing day. I woke up early, had breakfast and decided to go back to sleep. When I woke up I worked on my crocheted cushion. It is getting quite big now so I am sitting at the dining room table. This way I don’t have to hold it on my lap.
We had lunch and then I went across the street to do some food shopping. The store was quiet so it was pleasant to shop. I bought stuff for supper tonight. I am having two couples over. I am serving:

pot roast
cabbage rolls
Greek salad if I am not too lazy to make it
appetizers
meat vegie bean soup that I’ll make tomorrow
not sure what else
I have these tiny coffee mugs that I bought in Florida. I think I’ll bake a chocolate cake. I’ll put a tiny piece in each mug with some strawberries and blueberries. I’ll try to make it look pretty!!!!!

We didn’t go to the hospital today. I knew there would be a lot of visitors – people who work during the week. I’ll probably go on Monday. My friend bought a bathing suit. Maybe she’ll come swimming with me on Monday morning.

We went out for supper with two couples. It was very noisy as part of the restaurant had a wedding in it. I had fish and fries.

We came home after nine. I did some crocheting and went to bed.

Tomorrow I’ll have to clean up but hubby will help by cutting vegies etc.

Good night!

Log in to write a note

RYN: I started calling Diet Coke from McDonald’s Diet Coke Crack because it’s the best tasting Diet Coke and it is addicting. Love the caffeine hit!I It makes me think of people who use drugs to get high. I don’t use drugs, but I do drink Diet Coke Crack!