A TRIBUTE TO MY MOTHER


My mother died about ten years ago. In my eyes she was an amazing woman.  She was a very courageous and strong woman. She was born in Europe and came to Canada when she was a teenager.
She taught me to be a very determined woman and to never give up. She could do anything. She loved children and spent countless hours caring for her grandchildren. They could do no wrong in her eyes.
My mother did a lot of volunteer work and through it helped many people have a better quality of life.
My mother had a mind of her own and always let you know what she thought. Sometimes you were told more than you ever wanted to know.
My mother worked hard and expected everyone else to work hard too. It was no problem for her to make a meal for 10-20-30 people. Everyone was welcome at her home.
My mother loved to play cards. She had several woman groups to play bridge, canasta and gin rummy.

My mother was very strong physically despite her bad back.
My mother had great patience for her grandchildren but she had no patience for laziness especially when it cam to cleanliness.
I want to take this opportunity to thank my mother for all she did for me, my family and others in the community. MOST OF ALL SHE TAUGHT ME THAT I COULD DO ANYTHING AND TO NEVER GIVE UP.
THANK YOU MOM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

 

 

 

Sign by Danasoft – Get Your Free Sign

 

 

 


Log in to write a note
May 8, 2010

Your Mother sounds a lot like my Grandmother. Gosh I miss that woman. She was amazing. Your Mother sounds like an amazing woman. Guess we were Blessed with an amazing woman in our lives. I think you are pretty amazing too. Love,

She sounds like a great person. We are lucky when we have a mother like that.

May 8, 2010

ryn: there is a lot of free things you can do online. Later I’ll post links on my diary. In the meantime here is one link to free online training. It is only free for a short time http://www.videoprofessor.com/

May 8, 2010

I’m glad you had such a supportive mother. My mother was not a very happy woman and she died when I was 32. I felt guilty for a long while that I could not make her happy, but I have learned that the only one I can change is myself. My kids will have their own issues, but they won’t feel guilty about my being unhappy. I work pretty hard at being happy. When I feel I am being sefish I remember how I felt when she died and I knew I had not been able to make her happy. I couldn’t make up for all the decisions she made–I don’t even know what they were.

May 8, 2010

what a lovely tribute to your mother! My mum died 20 years ago and I am thinking about her a lot today too. Have a nice Mothers Day yourself. hugs P

May 8, 2010

I think in your own way you are very much like your Mother…..Happy Mothers Day…..huggs

That is beautiful. You’re fortunate to have a mother who was so wonderful. Happy Mother’s Day!