A VERY GOOD DAY

Today I had a great day. I didn’t rush to get up although I was up by seven. I had breakfast and then went out shopping. I decided to make mock choped liver for lunch. I needed to buy mushrooms, onions, eggs and nuts. I made enough for during the week.
I also went to Joanns to buy some buttons. I want to try a new project and couldn’t find buttons at the Dollar store. The idea is to blow up a ballon and then to glue on buttons. After you think there is enough you break the balloon. You are suppose to be left with a pretty 
bowl. I’ll let you know!
After lunch we went to the pool for a few hours. We met some friends and talked. 
Tonight we played bridge with another couple. Now my eyes are tired so it’s time for bed.
GOOD NIGHT!
TAKE CARE.
STAY WELL.

Log in to write a note

I’ve seen that craft on Pinterest! Yes, Let us know how it goes!

November 17, 2012

sleep well…tomorrow is another day. hugs p

November 18, 2012

I gotta check that out.

Wow, the button balloon sounds like fun. I wonder if I should try this project with my grandkids? :*) I am glad you are enjoying yourself and really happy you had a great day!!!!! love, bighugz.

November 18, 2012

Can you post the recipe for the mock chicken liver again? I know I asked you before but I forget to write it down…thanks.

November 18, 2012

Interesting idea for a bowl. Have a great day. Love,

November 18, 2012

That’s sounds like fun! I saw one on Pinterest that does the same but with a lace doily and it becomes a tealight holder. I pinned it. RYN – I am reading a few books at the moment…11/22/63 by Stephen King, Little Women, The hobbit with #4 and another I’ve forgotten the name of. Too lazy to go find it and look! Have a great day.

November 18, 2012

When I have gone to the thrift stores in town or the Hospice stores I have seen jars of old buttons. You might want to check in some of those places and you wouldn’t have to pay that much and you would get a nice variety of shapes and sizes. Your project with the buttons sounds neat.