BEAUTIFUL

This weekend was a Jewish Holiday. Most people don’t pay any special attention to it. However in my neighborhood there are many religious families. It is so heart warming to watch the families walking back and forth to the synagogue. It was heart warming to watch the families at the park when I was there yesterday. I think religion or should I say tradition could be wonderful. It brings some families close together. Since no work is allowed on the holidays families stroll outside, meet with friends and families etc. They share meals etc.
Some religious people may be fanatic but otherwise I think it is a great way to bring up children.

Log in to write a note
May 27, 2012

😉

I grew up in that tradition (though we went to church, not synagogue, obviously) and I miss it a lot. We were part of a big community, a big family… Sundays was a time of fellowship, relaxing, family. My siblings still have it like that with their own families, but M and I are too caught up in the rat race, sadly. I’m hoping to get back to it!

May 30, 2012

Baruch Atah Adonai Eloheinu melech haolam shehecheyanu vekiyimanu vehigianu lizman hazeh. ^.~