Bringing you up to date(as if you care?)

So it’s another day. I’m going to play Mah Jong this afternoon. Since I don’t have my car a friend is picking me up at 12. We’ll have lunch at McDonald’s.  

This morning I must call to see if I can find a dealer to fix the ignition on my car. Right now it’s at the garage nearby. I always think I can get by taking UBER or a taxi but it just isn’t the same as having your own car.

My feet still bother me. NEUROPATHY? I can’t understand why they don’t have a medication that would help.

I have finished decluttering one huge side of my bookshelves. The other side is fiction. I don’t know if I can throw any of them out. My craft room is just about done. I have so many bottles of glue. I would like to throw all of them out because I am sure some of them are dried out.

I am still taking piano lessons and I love it. Luckily my teacher lives in this building and comes to Florida and lives nearby so my lessons continue all year.

So now I better start getting ready. More Later????????

Log in to write a note
October 28, 2019

I care 🙂 I am fascinated by Mah Jong, I would love to learn to play. Also jealous that you are learning piano – something else I would love to do!

October 28, 2019

My mom use to play Mah Jong.  I took piano lessons when I was a kid and I still remember how to read the notes and I know what they are.  Have you learned the rhymes for the notes? they are (FACE) and the others are G,B,D,F)

Here is the link….

https://www.google.com/search?q=what+is+the+ryme+for+the+piano+notes&oq=what+is+the+ryme+for+the+piano+notes&aqs=chrome..69i57j0.9718j1j4&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8

October 28, 2019

I care.  I also understand why you want to have your own car. Have you tried the drug gabapentin for the neuropathy in your feet?