DECISIONS?????

Was I right or wrong? While we were in the synagogue the other day I suggested to my grandson that I shouldn’t take him tomorrow because I had seen him Sunday, Monday and Tuesday. Meanwhile his mother had missed out on those days because he was suppose to be with her. I hadn’t thought a thing about it but my DIL who was sitting beside me told me that his mother was going to ask him if he would rather I take him or he would stay with her on Thursday. My DIL told me that she thought it would be a hard decision for my grandson –  Do you want to go with BUBBY or stay with his mother? After thinking it over I decided she was right. A little boy shouldn’t have to make that decision. What do you think? So now I am taking my granddaughter instead tomorrow. Did my DIL have ulterior motives? I decided that he should stay with his Mommy and took away the decision from him but I am not sure if I did the right thing. What do you think?

Log in to write a note
September 19, 2012

You did the right thing.

September 20, 2012

Yes, you did the right thing.