DON’T COUNT MY MONEY

 

I have friends who count my money. I don’t know how they do it but they do. According to them I have millions. I wish I did!!!!!!!! Even if I did is it their business? Maybe they are jealous and I guess I would be too if I thought one of my friends had more money than me.
Many times friends say "you have it so easy" because you have money. I wish I had a quick comeback…………………………We were in Ottawa visiting a sick friend. I don’t know how many times my friend referred to how much money I have and how easy my life is. Other friends at the campground have also counted my money and tell me I can do this or that "because I have money."
I am finally FED UP!!!!!!!!!!!!! Do you have a solution for me? We definitely do not flaunt our money. I don’t have jewellery! I don’t have a mink coat etc. I can’t stand it anymore. Maybe next time I should ask them if they need a loan??????

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
June 1, 2011

One person’s idea of having money can be so different from another’s. To me,personally, it’s an invasion of my privacy to even suggest/make a comment about what I may have or not have.Perhaps “they” need to worry more about what they ‘have’ inside than what they possess materially. I would answer back “Why does that concern you so much?!” Or if they ask how much you have “Why do you need to know?”

They’re being quite rude and very nosy. In my experience, the same people who make rude remarks like that are the ones who tell you that you’re being too sensitive when you show you don’t like their comments. I agree with Ragdolls suggestions, but be prepared for some flack if you say those things. You could just smile and ignore them.

It really all depends on what they are saying to you and how they are saying it. By deciphering that you can then figure out whom your real friends are and whom the money-counters are. For example, when my father needed a “rascal” to get around because he had trouble walking, I kept suggesting that he should get one. But he kept on saying , “no’, he was worried about his money. I knew that he needed it, no matter how much money he had, he needed the rascal. He didn’t buy it. One thing led to another and he wound up in the hospital in a far away city, and I know that if he had the electric rascal -wheelchair/scooter, he sure would still be alive today. When he died , he had LOTS of money in the bank -when he thought that he couldn’t afford a rascal. Sooo…are your friends telling you to get something that will make your life EASIER than it is? Perhaps it is not about counting your money but about caring about you. You will know which friends are which. Your money-counting friends will ask for the loans, or gifts.. Your true friends will not need nor want your loans or money. that’s just my opinion. bottlecapsforpeace

June 3, 2011

Perhaps they confuse class with money. It’s normally the case :-))