HOME SWEET HOME-edited

We returned home early this morning after a wonderful cruise. I thoroughly enjoyed myself.  
We went to Puerto Rico, Tortolla, Nassau and St. Martin. We got off the ship each time. We only took a tour in Tortolla. Otherwise we just walked around and shopped. I bought some new tote bags and some tshirts for my grandchildren. I bought some magnetic necklaces which can be made into many different shapes.
A cruise is a wonderful vacation as everything is done for you.
The food on the ship wasn’t great. I ordered mostly Italian food at night which was the best choice.
The entertainment was marvellous! It was comedy week. Two comedians were extremely funny!
We hung out with our friends during the day. One friend twisted her knee a few days ago so she spent the last days in a wheel chair and in pain. Another friend had some type of infection on his foot. He wouldn’t go to the doctor so drove his girlfriend crazy. Finally when his foot blew way up he decided to go. He was put on antibiotics. My hubby complained about pain in his shoulder. He blames me because he had to pull the blanket out from under me at night. I told him he could have asked me to move and NOT to blame me. Another friend had the elevator doors close on him. OY! We were a fine bunch!
Since I am home I did all the washing, folding and out most stuff away. I also had a nap.
When I came home there were dead bugs all over. Since then I have seen aunts and bugs so will call the company Monday morning.
I heard from my daughter’s friend that she planned a party for herself. So I am not sure now what I’ll do. I’ll speak to her friend tomorrow.
So I guess I’ll catch up with some of you.
Nothing planned for tomorrow except some calls.

Log in to write a note
February 6, 2010

Glad you had a wonderful time. Love.

Glad it was fun, sorry the food wasn’t better. ACk, more bugs? They need to get this right!!! bighugz.

February 6, 2010

welcome home…..and by the sound of it you are home for a rest. lol hugs P

February 7, 2010

Was this cruise the 7-night one out of Fort Lauderdale on the Italian-flag MSC line ship? Your itinerary sounds just like the one that hubby and I are looking forward to in March–we are booked on March 20 on MSC Poesia. If it is, I’d sure like to pick your brain about things to do and where to go in those ports.

February 7, 2010

Thank you for all your wonderful kind notes. Love,

February 7, 2010

Sounds like a great trip!