HOW LUCKY I AM*

We just came back from the clubhouse. We saw a show called TAP! It was exciting and exhilarating. So much tapping and loud music!!!!! 

I just thought about how lucky I am to be here!!!! All winter – no responsibility. 

TIME TO ENJOY!

TIME TO REST!

TIME TO RELAX!

TIME FOR SWIMMING!

TIME FOR FRIENDS!

TIME FOR HOBBIES!

TIME FOR NAPPING!

NO SNOW!

NO ICE!

NO COLD WEATHER!

TIME TO GO OUT TO EAT!

TIME TO SHOP! EVERYTHING IS SO MUCH CHEAPER HERE THAN CANADA.

TIME TO WORK ON MY NEEDLEPOINT.

TIME TO WATCH MY FAVOURITE TV PROGRAMS LIKE I LOVE LUCY.

I AM JUST SO VERY VERY GRATEFUL TO HAVE SPENT THE WINTER HERE IN FLORIDA!!!!!

Log in to write a note
March 4, 2013

A very celebratory statement about FL; it’s so good to hear this about our state that receives too often mixed-praise in ratings. Thank you for the comment–no, had no idea. Looks frighteningly complex but lovely in the hands of those who master the concept. I love knowing about it.

You’re not showing in the update list. OD is having one of its little glitches. Please put a * after your titles to make it show. thanks. I missed four entries, but have caught up now.

March 4, 2013

Good for you. I’m glad you’re so happy 🙂

Great list!

March 4, 2013

we are about to have a big snow storm so I envy you!