IS THIS HOW IT HAPPENS?????

I was talking to my friend before. She says her grandson is in the hospital so they can adjust his medication. She says he is an angry young man. He is about 14. Is this the type of kid who ends up shooting up at a school?  His parents have been divorced for many years. Apparently the parents get along well. The mother is remarried. It makes me nervous to think of just how many children are in the same situation..DIVORCED PARENTS! VERY ANGRY AT LIFE ETC.

 

Log in to write a note
kat
May 19, 2018

So sad! Maybe but not always

May 20, 2018

There are other underlying factors.  Many other underlying factors. The loss of morality is great. The access to weapons is greater than before. The break down of our social structure. The loss of hope for any future. All these are part of the chaos that appears to surround us.

May 20, 2018

When I left my ex I sent my son to counselling because I didn’t want him to hate me.  I always thought that he would hate me for ripping him away from his dad. Not that he was a good dad but he was still apart of his life.

May 24, 2018

I agree with OULIN.  There are many factors.  As a single mother when my children were growing up, I don’t really think that can be an excuse.  My kids turned out very well.  It just took a lot of extra time and energy to be the parent they needed at all times.  As a counselor to children and teens for over 20 years, a lot of things cause anger in kids and if they internalize it, it can come out as aggression.  I do think if parents search and find the right counselor when their kids have problems, counseling can really help.  The problem is most adults believe it is just a phase they are going through and do not take their feelings seriously.  Of course I think counseling helps because I am a counselor!!