JUST A FEW MORE DAYS

 In just four days I am going to Toronto, Canada for a Bar Mitzvah. It is for my brother’s grandson. My hubby will stay here. I will be there for a long weekend. I am looking forward to seeing my children and grandchildren. I will also visit with a cousin and hubby’s brother and sister. I plan to visit a Dollar store as I can’t find the containers that I like here. I must remember that I will have to carry everything back on the plane!
Yesterday I went shopping, yes again, at Michaels. I bought some things that I have been waiting to buy when the price was right. Yesterday with a 20% coupon off everything  and 50% off one item I think I did well. No shopping today unless for food. I might make hubby pea soup with lima beans that he will have for the time I’m away. I’m sure, however, that my good friends will look after him.
In the afternoon we went to the pool. Hubby played bridge and I played Mah JONGG. I can’t believe how fast the two hours went. I gave my set to a friend who always comes to the pool by car. He already has our magnetic card set. This way whenever we want to play cards or MAH JONGG we just have to go to his car. I almost made a few hands but I just didn’t get the tiles I needed.
In the evening we went to my cousin’s for supper. It’s the first time we were at her new apartment. We came home early as her husband was very tired. I can understand tired that’s for sure.
There’s a play called Divorce THE MUSICAL. If we can buy tickets a few of us women will go see it. We saw MENOPAUSE a few years ago.
Hope everyone is well. 

Log in to write a note
November 25, 2012

ryn: my grandma LOVES to do puzzles, I seem to remember doing one like that money one you’re talking about, with her. 🙂 I don’t do them often, but sometimes the mood strikes me. I have to remember to get a table cloth, so I can cover up the puzzle and be able to use my table. We’ve been eating in the living room for the past 2 nights. LOL

November 26, 2012

Michaels had some GREAT specials on the weekend. John took me there on Saturday. I was too tired to do much shopping but I got a couple of stamp sets I’ve been wanting for ages for half price and some craft kits for the toy drive. (huggles)

November 26, 2012

Wasn’t Menopause funny. I saw it twice and I laughed so very hard. It was great. I think every woman should see that, and some men too. I love Mah Jongg. I bought a CD at Target and it has the best games of Mah Jongg on it. Do you like Suddko? I can tell you are excited to be with the kids and grandkids. Have a lovely time. Take pictures.