JUST MY WEEKEND

Actually it turned out pretty good. I was very happy to go as we were working so hard in the condo and I was exhausted. We left Friday afternoon after the handyman left. I now have shelves for everything. Tomorrow I want to organize and put away my soft covered books. Anything I don’t want I will take to the country next time we go. I am not sure if we will go next weekend as hubby might go back to Toronto to help with his brother. He is back in the hospital. My poor SIL. I am not sure if I’ll go with him.
We got to the country in time for supper. Hubby made hot dogs on the barbecue. Then we walked over to friends. It was still hot!!!!!!!!!!!!
Saturday morning we went shopping to buy some food and things for the condo. I bought some different coffee for the KEURIG. There is a place that sells them individually. We went to the Dollar store so I could buy some clear containers. We went to Walmart and I bought food for the country and here. At night we walked over to friends and played Canasta. FUN!!!!!!! Hubby and I won.
This morning we went to the mall but I didn’t buy anything. I was too tired, too lazy and too hot to be bothered.
We had lunch and soon after cam home. We went out for delly as I didn’t want to make anything. Then we came home and unpacked what we bought. I got very tired and went to bed by ten. Now I’m up but will go back to sleep very soon.
Take care. I care.

 


Log in to write a note
July 24, 2011

Glad to read you are enjoying yourself !!

A good weekend, I’m glad!