JUST TODAY*

 In a few minutes I am going up to the clubhouse. I am going to sit at a desk and ask people to sign our petition. We want the stained glass room enlarged or we want more room allocated to us. We have over 200 members and whenever you go into the stained glass room to work it is just about filled every time. 
There is an art show today. It is art that we have done over the past winter. I only have one of my stained glass pieces in it. After I sit I will walk around and see the artwork.
I was going shopping for food after but I think I’ll leave it for tomorrow. I have people coming for supper on Wednesday. I have a new recipe to try so I have to buy a brisket and a crock pot. The recipe is very simple. Sear the meat on all sides. Pour this Yankee Pot Roast sauce over it and stick it in the crock pot. I hope it turns out delicious. If it does I will buy a few bottles of the sauce and take it home.
Last night we saw an excellent entertainer – Paul Tanner. Tonight we are going to see some type of TAP show. Then one more show before we go home. I can’t believe we have less than two weeks to go. I am so ready to drive home. 
I better leave now. Have a great peaceful day.

Log in to write a note
March 5, 2013

Crock pot cooking is so good. Even I can do that.