MIXED FEELINGS

Tonight I had my two friends here who lost their spouses a month ago. Before they came to Florida I kept thinking that they would get together as a couple. They drove down to Florida together. He is a very warm man. As they were here I couldn’t stand them "touching" each other. Of course they hugged when they came in. I don’t know why it bothered me. It would be wonderful for both of them I think. Maybe it’s because it’s too soon. I don’t know. All I know is that it made me very uncomfortable. I guess time will tell.

Log in to write a note
February 10, 2012

Well, a month is really not that long ago… I’d say “it’s too soon” is a fair argument! But I guess if it works for them…

February 10, 2012

Hey as long as they weren’t frenching I say let them be! 😉

February 11, 2012

too soon!