MONDAY, MONDAY

 Yesterday I was busy most of the day. Maybe that’s why I slept on the couch most of the evening.
In the morning I went swimming for an hour and a half. I met a swimming instructor there who said she could and would give me swimming lessons. Twenty dollars for a half hour. I think I will start with one lesson and then see if I like it. I would like to perfect the breast stroke. Two of the women I use to talk to while swimming are not there anymore. Not sure where they are. It use to make the time pass faster.
In the afternoon I went to play Canasta. It is just upstairs from the pool. I brought lunch and ate in the "restaurant" area. They are planning to open a small restaurant but there are complications.
I went to the library and took out CONFESSIONS OF A SHOPOHOLIC. I read it but think I will reread it it as it is light.
Canasta was not too much fun. As soon as I sat down two of the women started bickering. I was ready to leave but I stuck it out. Then at another table one women blasted another one for throwing out the wrong card. I was so upset and wanted to say something but didn’t. It is just a game after all. I decided that I will go one more time and see how it goes.
Then I came home and slept most of the late afternoon and evening. I guess that’s why I’m up now. Tomorrow is my last art class.
I spoke to hubby last night about going to the country and our finances. No real solutions but I will get more involved.
My niece is planning to go to Israel with her family in December. I am hoping to go too but not sure as hubby really wants to take a tour. I guess we’ll keep discussing it. In a few weeks we’ll go to Toronto and then I will have a chance to talk to my niece. It’s also going to be her son’s Bar Mitzvah in December so I will have to come back to Toronto. I don’t think hubby will come but it’s my brother’s grandson so as long as all is well I will. Once my niece tells me the dates I will make reservations. I think making them early might make the flight cheaper.
Tomorrow is my last art class. I am not sure if I’ll register for another one in July. I really like the teacher so maybe I will.
I guess that’s about it. I should try to go back to sleep as I have a long day tomorrow. We play Bridge at night. 
I am thinking about taking my grandchildren again. Not on a regular basis but at least once in awhile. The other grandmother has been picking up the three of them once in awhile. I am happy for all of them but I guess it does make me feel guilty. I also think my grandson misses me so I think I will make plans.
Take care. Stay aware.

Log in to write a note