MOTHER’S DAY

We were at the trailer but left soon after breakfast. I wanted to meet my out of town friend for lunch. We went to the delly close by and had a chance for a long chat. Then I went to the hospital to visit my friend. I spent a couple of hours there. It was a sad visit. My friend is just falling apart – not that I blame her. From the hospital I drove to my son’s house for supper. We were going to a restaurant but this was much quieter and easier. My son picked up pizza and chicken wings.
For a present they gave me a pair of earrings. I have yet to try them on. I don’t know why. I am such a BITCH!!!!!!! I wondered why they would get me earrings when I don’t wear any jewelry. I must admit that I did mention a few times that I wanted a pair of 18 carat earrings but I was over it. So it isn’t their fault. Why can’t I be happier and grateful? My other son brought me WHIPPETS and honestly I was happier with those.
This morning I went swimming. I met an old acquaintance. She talked while we swam in the pool. She talked about her time in Florida and her boyfriends. It made the time pass faster.
Then I went to play Canasta. I won about 70 cents. It was much better than last week when I lost about 2.00.
So that’s it for now. Going to read some of your entries and go to bed. Take care.

Log in to write a note
May 14, 2013

they possibly gave you earrings because they think you have everything else. hugs and smiles p

May 14, 2013

My kids gave me money which is what I needed the most so I was very happy!

May 14, 2013

At least you are staying active. I spent yesterday at the Elementary school for field day. I so love being around my grandson. I know most of the kids also because of all the time I have volunteered. So I enjoyed it. Hope today is a good day for you. Love,

May 14, 2013

I will say a prayer for your friend in the hospital… Is she facing a terminal illness or something that will dramatically effect her life long term? Health problems of any kind can just be devastating. I’m sure she was very happy for your visit. I always struggle with what to get people as gifts… *sad lil’ frown* I know people who are such GREAT gift givers. I wish I was… You are most certainly not a bitch for anything written in this entry. And even if you were…I, for one, stand proudly by my fellow bitches. *chuckles & winks* You are in good company. *hugs* Take good care and thank you for your note.